Christmas rewind

We had a very pleasant day yesterday. My adult children, my sister and my daughter’s beau joined us. No hugs, just elbow bumps given the risk of an uninvited guest.

We tend to be practical givers asking for lists months ahead. After exchanges of clothes, socks, books, CDs and various and sundry gifts, everyone seemed content. Of course, my wife gave me a gag gift of a chia pet which resembles Bob Ross, the PBS artist teacher, which I would bemoan during the TV commercial. Too funny.

Two of my kids gave each other donations, which is very cool. One benefitted indigenous people, the other wildlife.

My daughter gave gifts from local crafts people and stores near where she lives. And, my sons came through with some appreciated gifts. It was a blissful day. I hope each of you had an enjoyable and safe holiday. Feliz Navidad and Happy Hannukah.

13 thoughts on “Christmas rewind

  1. I gather you are happy with your daughter’s choice, since you are the only one I have ever seen online refer to his daughter’s not (yet[?]) married masculine partner as “[her] beau”.

    • He is nice young man and they are obviously smitten with each other. For her birthday, he made her a wind chime using wood from her grandparents farm, wood from some cedar trees from my (our before she moved) back yard that fell after a hurricane blew through, and bamboo wood from his parents house. That spoke volumes. Keith

Leave a comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.